Váš košík je momentálne prázdny.
Castelnuovo-Tedesco: Complete String Quartets
12,00 €
na sklade / dostupné okamžite
Katalógové číslo:
EAN kód:
Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco
Benedetta Bucci, Edoardo Zosi, Liù Pelliciari, Quartetto Adorno, Stefano Cerrato
NAXOS, NAXOS 19th/20th Century Italian Classics
Zoznam skladieb
Dátum vydania: 14. 6. 2024

String Quartet No. 1 in G Major, Op. 58
1 I. Arioso e sereno
2 II. Strimpellata: Mosso e spensierato
3 III. Introduzione: Molto moderato

String Quartet No. 2 in F Minor, Op. 139
4 I. Moderato (ma non troppo lento)
5 II. Andante mesto
6 III. Molto vivo e ben ritmato

String Quartet No. 3 in F Major, Op. 203, "Casa al dono"
7 I. Ritorno a Vallombrosa (Return to Vallombrosa)
8 II. L'abbazia (The Abbey)
9 III. Il trenino (The Little Train)
10 IV. Discussione e tramonto (Discussion and Sunset)
Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco began to focus on chamber music composition during the late 1920s. From this period comes the String Quartet No. 1 in G major, which offers a countryside panorama with rustic serenades and processional themes reminiscent of a village festival. Returning to a much-changed Italy after the Second World War inevitably generated mixed feelings in the composer – the String Quartet No. 2 in F minor reflects these through dissonance and restlessness, though dancing rhythms sound notes of optimism. His final quartet, No. 3 in F major ‘Casa al Dono’, is an effortless fantasia, animated and in part ecclesiastical, which was inspired by memories of his homeland and the friendships he had enjoyed.
E-mail Heslo