Váš košík je momentálne prázdny.
Nils Landgren: Nature Boy
17,50 €
na sklade / dostupné okamžite
Katalógové číslo:
ACT 9938-2
EAN kód:
Nils Landgren
Nils Landgren
Zoznam skladieb
Genre: JAZZ
Nils Landgren / trombone

1 Tänk att få vakna / Morning Has Broken ( traditional) 02:52
2 Nature Boy ( Eden Ahbez) 04:07
3 A Minor ( Nils Landgren) 03:33
4 In a Sentimental Mood ( Duke Ellington) 04:31
5 Solitude ( Duke Ellington) 03:37
6 Värmlandsvisan ( traditional) 02:56
7 Allt under himmelens fäste ( traditional) 03:19
8 Der Mond ist aufgegangen ( traditional) 02:55
9 Nu sjunker bullret ( traditional) 03:11
10 Din klara sol går åter opp ( traditional) 02:05
11 Som stjärnor små ( Evert Taube) 03:17
12 Den blomstertid nu kommer ( traditional) 03:23
13 Jag lyfter ögat mot himmelen ( traditional) 02:58
14 Sov på min arm ( Evert Taube) 02:05

The first solo album. It was only in July 2021 that Nils Landgren released a new, stirring album together with his Funk Unit, showing once again what his native Sweden has to offer in terms of funk. In September, the trombonist will present another longplayer on which he strikes completely different notes, and with which he also celebrates a premiere: "Nature Boy" is the first solo album by "Mr. Red Horn". He recorded the 14-song album during the February 2021 lockdown in a church in Sweden. Landgren handled the production himself. "As the pandemic began to spread, I was stranded at home in Skillinge, Sweden from March 13, 2020. Many, many months later, I can present something I've never done before: a solo performance. Just me, myself and my trombone in a beautiful sounding church not far from where I live with my wife Beatrice, Ingelstorp Kyrka." His wife also came up with the idea for the album, which Landgren was quick to embrace: "I called the pastor of the church [...] and she immediately said, 'Yeah, do it.' I'll make sure the church is heated and ready for you.' The first time was almost a shock. Such a beautiful sound that just made the sound of my trombone fly through space and time. Beatrice and I looked at each other in silence and knew that this could be something special." The songs on "Nature Boy" are mainly traditional Swedish folk songs like "Allt under himmelens fäste" (Everything under the sky) or "Värmlandsvisan" (Värmland song), which he had sung in church as a child. Then there are traditional songs that were around when he started as an instrumentalist, like the German "Der Mond ist aufgegangen" (The Moon Has Risen) and "Morning Has Broken", which was made famous by Cat Stevens but is actually a hymn from Mull in Scotland. "In A Sentimental Mood" and "Solitude", two Duke Ellington covers that once sparked his love of jazz and big band music, also made it onto the album. Also waiting are two songs by Swedish singer Evert Taube and an old composition of his own. "All songs have a special meaning to me, whether they are songs I sang in church as a child or songs I picked up along the way. One was even written by one of my ancestors, Israel Kolmodin," the trombonist said. The entire track listing can be found below
E-mail Heslo