Váš košík je momentálne prázdny.
Daniel Hope: America (2LP)
43,00 €
dodacia doba 7-28 dní
Katalógové číslo:
EAN kód:
Aaron Copland, Duke Ellington, Florence Price, George Gershwin, Kurt Weill, Leonard Bernstein, SAM COOKE, Samuel A. Ward
Daniel Hope, Jason Marsalis, Joy Denalane, Marcus Roberts Trio, Sylvia Theresa, Zürcher Kammerorchester
Zoznam skladieb
Dátum vzdania: 4. 3. 2022

Gershwin Suite
1 I. Fascinating Rhythm (Gershwin Suite)
2 II. Summertime (Gershwin Suite)
3 Iii. S'wonderful (Gershwin Suite)
4 V. I Got Rhythm (Gershwin Suite)
5 IV. The Man I Love (Gershwin Suite)
6 Sam Cooke: A Change is Gonna Come (Version for Voice, Solo Violin and Piano)
West Side Story Suite
7 I. America (West Side Story Suite)
8 II. Maria (West Side Story Suite)
9 III. Tonight (West Side Story Suite)
10 IV. Somewhere (West Side Story Suite)
11 V. A Boy Like That (West Side Story Suite)
12 VI. I Have a Love (West Side Story Suite)
13 VII. Mambo (West Side Story Suite)

1 Florence Price: Adoration (Version for Solo Violin and String Orchestra)
Old American Songs, Set 1
2 III. Long Time Ago (Old American Songs, Set 1)
Old American Songs, Set 2
3 IV. At the River (Old American Songs, Set 2)
4 4. Hoe-Down (Original Version)
Black, Brown and Beige
5 V. Come Sunday (Black, Brown and Beige)
American Song-Suite
6 I. September Song (American Song-Suite)
7 II. My Ship (American Song-Suite)
8 III. Speak Low (American Song-Suite)
9 IV. Mack The Knife (American Song-Suite)
10 Samuel Ward: America the Beautiful (Arr. Bateman for Solo Violin and Chamber Orchestra)
"A flourishing solo career built on inventive programming and a probing interpretive style," says the New York Times about Daniel Hope. On his new album, the star violinist explores the diversity of American music in stunning new arrangements of classical and jazz works by George Gershwin, Aaron Copland, Leonard Bernstein, Kurt Weill, Florence Price, Duke Ellington, Sam Cooke and Samuel A. Ward. Hope will be accompanied by the Zurich Chamber Orchestra and great guest musicians* including soul singer Joy Denalane and renowned jazz pianist Marcus Roberts. As artistic director of the New Century Chamber Orchestra in San Francisco, Hope has a close connection to the American cultural landscape and this can now be experienced musically on his album "America" through diverse and fascinating works. "There has been a strong movement recently to revive and rediscover African-American composers, such as Florence Price and William Grant Still. There are many other composers whose stories are only being told today," Hope says. Markus Roberts adds, "American music embodies American life: Flexibility and the ability to continually create and remake." Hope and Roberts have performed together often over the years; with this recording, they fascinate once again with an excellently performed dialogue between jazz and classical music.
E-mail Heslo