Váš košík je momentálne prázdny.
David Gilmour: Luck and Strange
15,00 €
dodacia doba 7-28 dní
EAN kód:
David Gilmour
David Gilmour
SONY Music
Zoznam skladieb
Dátum vydania: 6.9.2024

1. Black Cat
2. Luck and Strange
3. The Piper's Call
4. A Single Spark
5. Vita Brevis
6. Between Two Points
7. Dark and Velvet Nights
8. Sings
9. Scattered
10. Yes, I Have Ghosts
11. Luck and Strange (Original Barn Jam)
The album by David Gilmour, ‘Luck and Strange’ was recorded over five months in Brighton and London and is Gilmour’s first album of new material in nine years. The record was produced by David and Charlie Andrew, best known for his work with ALT-J and Marika Hackman, with lyrics mostly written by Polly Samson, Gilmour’s co-writer for the past thirty years. The album features eight new tracks along with a beautiful reworking of The Montgolfier Brothers’ ‘Between Two Points’, which sees Romany Gilmour, who performs backing vocals across the album, and can also be heard on harp. Musicians contributing to the record include Guy Pratt & Tom Herbert on bass, Adam Betts, Steve Gadd and Steve DiStanislao on drums, Rob Gentry & Roger Eno on keyboards and the string and choral arrangements are by Will Gardner. The title track also features the late Pink Floyd keyboard player Richard Wright, recorded in 2007 during a ‘Barn Jam’ at David’s house. The album’s cover image, photographed and designed by renowned artist Anton Corbijn, is inspired by lyrics written by Charlie Gilmour for the album’s final song ‘Scattered’.
E-mail Heslo