Váš košík je momentálne prázdny.
Queen: Platinum Collection (Limited Edition) (Colored 6LP)
138,00 €
na sklade / dostupné okamžite
Katalógové číslo:
EAN kód:
Zoznam skladieb
Dátum vydania: 17.6.2022

1 -

1. Bohemian Rhapsody
2. Another One Bites the Dust
3. Killer Queen
4. Fat Bottomed Girls
5. Bicycle Race
6. You're My Best Friend
7. Don't Stop Me Now
8. Save Me

- 2 -

1. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
2. Somebody To Love
3. Now I'm Here
4. Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy
5. Play the Game
6. Flash
7. Seven Seas of Rhye
8. We Will Rock You
9. We Are the Champions

- 3 -

1. A Kind of Magic
2. Under Pressure (Queen + David Bowie)
3. Radio Ga Ga
4. I Want It All
5. I Want To Break Free
6. Innuendo
7. It's a Hard Life
8. Breakthru
9. Who Wants To Live Forever

- 4 -

1. Headlong
2. The Miracle
3. I'm Going Slightly Mad
4. The Invisible Man
5. Hammer To Fall
6. Friends Will Be Friends
7. The Show Must Go On
8. One Vision

- 5 -

1. Queen + Elton John - the Show Must Go On (Live, Theatre Nati
2. Queen + David Bowie - Under Pressure (Rah Mix)
3. Freddie Mercury + Montserrat Caballe - Barcelona (Single Ver
4. Queen - Too Much Love Will Kill You
5. George Michael + Queen - Somebody To Love (Live, the Freddie
6. Queen - You Don't Fool Me
7. Queen - Heaven For Everyone
8. Queen - Las Palabras De Amor (the Words of Love)

- 6 -

1. Brian May - Driven By You
2. Freddie Mercury - Living On My Own
3. Queen - Let Me Live
4. Freddie Mercury - the Great Pretender
5. Queen - Princes of the Universe
6. Queen + Wyclef Jean - Another One Bites the Dust (Remix)
7. Queen - No One But You (Only the Good Die Young)
8. Queen - These Are the Days of Our Lives
9. Queen - Thank God It's Christmas
The Platinum Collection: Greatest Hits I, II & III is a box set from the British rock band Queen that includes their three greatest hits albums, Greatest Hits, Greatest Hits II and Greatest Hits III. The album was originally released on November 13, 2000 under the Parlophone label. A booklet with song facts and pictures is included with the three-CD set Released on vinyl for the first time, Queen's "The Platinum Collection," which includes all three Greatest Hits albums, showcases the band's unmatched track record of chart-topping, award-winning and record-breaking rock and pop classics. With four songwriters in the band - Freddie Mercury, Brian May, Roger Taylor and John Deacon - Queen created a glorious legacy of all-time anthems that still ring across the centuries. They will delight fans of the past and the future alike! On June 17, the limited edition 6LP color vinyl set will be released in a slipcase with brand new artwork. Each piece of vinyl will be a different color and come in its own custom sleeve. The set will also include an exclusive 24-page 12″ photo booklet. First released in 1981,QUEEN Greatest Hits is the best-selling album of all time in the U.K., selling over 6, 8 million copies, and has sold over 25 million copies worldwide. Greatest Hits spans the period of Queen's triumphant first performance between 1974 and 1980 and features some of the world's most beloved rock standards, including the stadium-sized, symphonic chart-topper Bohemian Rhapsody and the rousing We Are The Champions, voted the catchiest song of all time by a team of scientists in 2011. But this album also stands out for its stylistic diversity, from the rousing We Will Rock You, the tongue-in-cheek Fat Bottomed Girls, the late-'70s disco-inspired Another One Bites the Dust, to the finger-snapping jukebox retro-rock homage Crazy Little Thing Called Love and the soaring, passionate, gospel-fueled Aretha-isms of Somebody To Love. QUEEN Greatest Hits II, originally released shortly before Freddie Mercury's death in 1991, has sold more than 19 million copies worldwide. The album spans the years 1981 to 1991, the period when Queen dropped their famous "no synthesizer" rule, taking them to new heights of creativity. Opening up their guitar-heavy sound to funk, disco and electronics bore rich fruit, transforming the former glam rockers of the seventies into a glossy, streamlined, emphatically modern supergroup. During this imperial phase of the eighties, Queen produced some of their most immortal hits. The song Under Pressure, based on an improvised studio jam, became a worldwide hit co-written by David Bowie. The retro-futuristic epic Radio Gaga and the humorously romantic I Want To Break Free testify to Queen's early mastery of synthesizers, while the muscular ripcord riffs of Hammer To Fall and the octave-swinging wing acrobatics of It's a Hard Life are typical Queen in both sound and lyrics. Officially the tenth best-selling album of all time in the U.K., Greatest Hits 2 also includes the tender sentiments of Friends Will Be Friends, the globe-trotting synth-rock fanfares of One Vision, and the heroically defiant swansong The Show Must Go On, in which Freddie shamelessly plays for the gallery in his final days. Rarely available on vinyl,QUEEN Greatest Hits III features the songs of recent years, the band members' solo hits and the band's collaborations with other artists such as Elton John, Montserrat Caballé, George Michael and Wyclef Jean. Unimpressed by time and fashion, "The Platinum Collection" reminds us that Queen was always colorful, always dynamic, always full of passion and pride.
E-mail Heslo