Váš košík je momentálne prázdny.
Anderson: Complete Orchestral Works (5CD)
38,00 €
dodacia doba 7-28 dní
Katalógové číslo:
EAN kód:
Edward MacDowell, George Gershwin, Leroy Anderson, Meredith Willson
Alasdair Malloy, Alistair Young, BBC Concert Orchestra, Catherine Moore, David McCallum, Derek Hannigan, Jeffrey Biegel, Jenny McLaren, John Blackshaw, Kim Criswell, Leonard Slatkin, Michael Pearce, Neville Graham, William Dazeley
Zoznam skladieb
CD 1
1. Bugler's Holiday
2. Blue Tango
3. The First Day of Spring
4. Belle of the Ball
5. Governor Bradford March
6. Clarinet Candy
7. The Captains and the Kings
8. The Golden Years
9. Chicken Reel
10. Fiddle-Faddle
11. The Classical Jukebox
12. China Doll
13. Balladette
14. Arietta

Piano Concerto in C Major
15. I. Allegro moderato
16. II. Andante
17. III. Allegro vivo

CD 2
1. Woodbury Fanfare
2. A Harvard Festival
3. Forgotten Dreams
4. Whistling Kettle
5. Horse and Buggy
6. The Waltzing Cat
7. Home Stretch
8. The Girl in Satin
9. March of the Two Left Feet
10. Waltz Around the Scale
11. Lullaby of the Drums
12. Jazz Legato
13. Jazz Pizzicato
14. Song of the Bells
15. Song of Jupiter (arr. of Handel: Semele, HWV 58, "Where'er You Walk")
16. Suite of Carols (version for strings)

CD 3
Anderson, Leroy
1. Harvard Sketches
2. Melody on 2 Notes
3. Mother's Whistler
4. The Penny-Whistle Song
5. The Phantom Regiment
6. Plink, Plank, Plunk!
7. Promenade
8. Sandpaper Ballet
9. Sarabande
10. Serenata
11. Old Macdonald had a Farm

Willson, Meredith
12. The Music Man: Seventy-Six Trombones (arr. L. Anderson)

Anderson, Leroy
13. Sleigh Ride
14. Suite of Carols (version for brass)

Gershwin, George
15. Of Thee I Sing, Act I: Wintergreen for President (arr. L. Anderson)

Anderson, Leroy
The Typewriter
16. The Typewriter
17. A Trumpeter's Lullaby
18. The Syncopated Clock

CD 4
Anderson, Leroy
Irish Suite
1. I. The Irish Washerwoman
2. II. The Minstrel Boy
3. III. The Rakes of Mallow
4. IV. The Wearing of the Green
5. V. The Last Rose of Summer
6. VI. The Girl I Left Behind Me

7. MacDowell, Edward: To a Wild Rose (arr. L. Anderson for orchestra)

Anderson, Leroy
8. Summer Skies

Scottish Suite
9. I. Bonnie Dundee
10. II. Turn Ye To Me
11. III. The Bluebells of Scotland
12. IV. The Campbells are Coming

13. Blue Tango (version with voice)
14. Forgotten Dreams (arr. R. Wendel for voice and orchestra)
15. Belle of the Ball (version with voice)

Alma Mater
16. I. Chapel Bells
17. II. Freshman on Main Street
18. III. Library Reading Room
19. IV. Class Reunion

20. A Christmas Festival

CD 5
Goldilocks (excerpts)
1. Overture (original version, orchestrated by D. Ross)
2. Lazy Moon
3. Save a Kiss
4. The Pussy Foot
5. Pirate Dance
6. Who's Been Sitting in My Chair?
7. Lady in Waiting, Ballet
8. Shall I Take My Heart and Go?
9. The Town House Maxixe
10. I Never Know When
11. Pyramid Dance

Suite of Carols (version for woodwinds)
12. I. Angels in our Fields
13. II. O Sanctissima
14. III. O come, O come Emmanuel, O come
15. IV. Little Children
16. V. Coventry Carol
17. VI. Patapan

Goldilocks (excerpts)
18. Lady in Waiting, Waltz
19. Shall I Take My Heart (instrumental)
Leroy Anderson occupies a unique place in American music. Rigorously trained in the classical tradition, Anderson wrote tunes that topped the pop charts, making compositions such as Sleigh Ride and The Typewriter world famous. Anderson was a meticulous craftsman who could seemingly compose marvellous tunes at will, and he has been praised by composer John Williams as ‘one of the great American masters of light orchestral music’. This first set of Anderson’s orchestral music includes several previously unpublished pieces made available by the Anderson family, with world premiere recordings included among many familiar and not-so familiar titles.
E-mail Heslo